Submission of papers

The Journal of the Numismatic Association of Australia Inc (JNAA) is published on-line annually, and includes both papers submitted from authors throughout Australia and worldwide, and those from the Association’s biennial conference. The NAA invites serious numismatic articles for publication in the Journal on any worthwhile numismatic topic, according to the following guidelines. Articles must comprise original research on numismatic material including but not limited to Australasian numismatics (coins, tokens, medals, banknotes) or ancient or mediaeval numismatics. Manuscripts can be emailed to any member of the Editorial Board (see below) in your area of research, along with a copy to the Managing Editor. All submitted articles will be double-blind peer reviewed before being accepted for publication.

Managing Editor

Dr Gil Davis
Macquarie University
editor@nullnumismatics.org.au

Editorial Board

Mr Philip Attwood
(British and World Commemorative medals)
Keeper of Coins and Medals
The British Museum
pattwood@nullbritishmuseum.org

Emeritus Professor Walter R Bloom
(Australian coins, medals and badges)
Murdoch University and Western Australian Museum
w.bloom@nullmurdoch.edu.au
walter.bloom@nullmuseum.wa.gov.au

Mr Peter Lane
(Australiana)
Art Gallery of South Australia
pnj.lane@nullbigpond.com

Emeritus Professor John Melville-Jones
(Greek, Roman, Byzantine and late antiquity)
University of Western Australia
john.melville-jones@nulluwa.edu.au

Mr Martin Purdy
(New Zealand coins, medals and badges)
Translate Ltd
translate@nullihug.co.nz

Dr Clare Rowan
(Roman coinage; ancient tokens)
Warwick University
c.rowan@nullwarwick.ac.uk

Associate Professor Kenneth A Sheedy
(Greek, Roman and Hellenistic)
Australian Centre for Ancient Numismatics
ken.sheedy@nullmq.edu.au

Dr Mark Stocker
(Historical International Art)
Te Papa Museum, Wellington
mark.stocker@nulltepapa.govt.nz

Mr Christian Stoess
(Mediaeval)
Berlin Coin Cabinet
c.stoess@nullsmb.spk-berlin.de

Professor Matthew Trundle
(Money and economics in antiquity)
University of Auckland
m.trundle@nullauckland.ac.nz